🎁 +500 000 cadeaux livrés en 48h en France !
logo-uncadeau-blanc (1)
The Classic Collection Of Kenneth Grahame - The Wind In The Willows

The Classic Collection Of Kenneth Grahame – The Wind In The Willows, The Reluctant Dragon, The Golden Age, Dream Days

Vendu par : Cultura
Partager ce produit :

Paiement 100% Sécurisé
Transactions sécurisées et cryptées via SSL

Livraion rapide
à domicile ou Point Relais en France Métropolitaine

Satisfait ou remboursé
Partenaires de confiance
14 jours pour changer d’avis


Kenneth Grahame was a British writer born in Edinburgh, Scotland. He is most famous for The Wind in the Willows (1908), a classic of children’s literature, as well as The Reluctant Dragon. Both books were later adapted for stage and film, of which A. A. Milne’s Toad of Toad Hall, based on part of The Wind in the Willows, was the first. Other adaptations include Cosgrove Hall Films’ The Wind in the Willows (and its subsequent long-running television series), and the Walt Disney films (The Adventures of Ichabod and Mr. Toad and The Reluctant Dragon).The Wind in the Willows takes readers on a delightful journey through the English countryside, where they meet the endearing characters of Mole, Rat, Toad, and Badger. Together, they embark on thrilling escapades, navigate the river, and confront the mischievous antics of Toad. This timeless tale of friendship, courage, and the joy of simple pleasures has captivated readers for generations. The Reluctant Dragon introduces readers to a pacifist dragon who prefers reading poetry and having philosophical discussions rather than engaging in fierce battles. When confronted by a knight, unexpected friendships form, and a heartwarming story of acceptance and understanding unfolds. In The Golden Age, Grahame paints a nostalgic portrait of childhood, evoking a sense of innocence and wonder. Through a series of vignettes, he captures the essence of youthful imagination, adventure, and the magic of everyday experiences. Dream Days continues the exploration of childhood themes, delving into the realms of fantasy, make-believe, and the power of imagination. These enchanting stories offer a glimpse into a world where anything is possible and where children’s dreams become reality.Contents:The Golden AgeDream DaysThe Reluctant DragonThe Wind in the Willows